Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Mariana

by Susanna Kearsley

eBook
A haunting, paranormal romance from a Romantic Times Readers Choice and RITA Award-winning author, a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author

When Julia Beckett moves into the beautiful old farmhouse, she soon discovers she's not alone there.

"Tread lightly, she is near."

She encounters haunting remnants of a beautiful young woman who lived and loved there centuries ago. She finds herself transported into 17th-century England, and into the world of Mariana.

Each time Julia travels back, she becomes more enthralled with the past... until she realizes Mariana's life is eclipsing her own. She must lay the past to rest or risk losing the chance for happiness in her own time.

A modern gothic historical fiction with elements of time travel, reincarnation, and romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Susanna Kearsley.

Fans of Diana Gabaldon, Mary Stewart, Kate Morton, and Daphne Du Maurier will want to join Julia and Mariana on their journeys to love, past and present.

Other great books by Susanna Kearsley:
The Winter Sea Winner of an RT Reviewers Choice Award, RITA finalist, finalist for the UK's Romantic Novel of the Year Award
The Firebird RITA Winner, Paranormal Romance
The Rose Garden Winner of an RT Reviewers Choice Award, RITA finalist

Mariana was the winner of the Catherine Cookson Fiction Prize, and Suzanna has had books selected for the Mystery Guild, was a finalist for the UK's Romantic Novel of the Year Award, and won a National Readers' Choice Award and a RITA.

What readers are saying about Mariana:

"This is one of those books that can be read and reread and not lose its magic."

"a beautifully woven and ENCHANTING story."

"Her bending of time and place to weave them into unique plots is fascinating"

"Well written, thought provoking and genuine."

"I haven't found a book that has touched me so since reading Katherine and Green Darkness by Anya Seton. Mariana is UTTERLY CAPTIVATING!"

"reminded me of one of the fine gothics, Mary Stewart or Barbara Michaels or of Hitchcock in a non-murderous mood."

"my go-to for light Gothic dual-time historical fiction / romance."

"all the PERFECT delicious components to a great read."

What reviewers are saying about Mariana:

"Mariana is, quite simply, AMAZING." - The Thoughts of a Girl

"a novel full of mystery, intrigue, and timeless romance." A Navel Affair

"Romantic, passionate, and bittersweet, this intelligent, tension-laden story will sweep you away." - Historical Novels Review

What everyone is saying about Susanna Kearsley:

"Kearsley blends history, romance and a bit of the supernatural into a glittering, BEWITCHING tale."-Kirkus

"A MAGICAL, not to be missed read." -RT Book Reviews Top Pick, 4 ½stars

"A CREATIVE TOUR DE FORCE. Sometimes an author catches lightning in a bottle, and Susanna Kearsley has done just that." - New York Journal of Books


Expand title description text
Publisher: Sourcebooks

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 1, 2012

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781402258688
  • Release date: April 1, 2012

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781402258688
  • File size: 984 KB
  • Release date: April 1, 2012

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

A haunting, paranormal romance from a Romantic Times Readers Choice and RITA Award-winning author, a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author

When Julia Beckett moves into the beautiful old farmhouse, she soon discovers she's not alone there.

"Tread lightly, she is near."

She encounters haunting remnants of a beautiful young woman who lived and loved there centuries ago. She finds herself transported into 17th-century England, and into the world of Mariana.

Each time Julia travels back, she becomes more enthralled with the past... until she realizes Mariana's life is eclipsing her own. She must lay the past to rest or risk losing the chance for happiness in her own time.

A modern gothic historical fiction with elements of time travel, reincarnation, and romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Susanna Kearsley.

Fans of Diana Gabaldon, Mary Stewart, Kate Morton, and Daphne Du Maurier will want to join Julia and Mariana on their journeys to love, past and present.

Other great books by Susanna Kearsley:
The Winter Sea Winner of an RT Reviewers Choice Award, RITA finalist, finalist for the UK's Romantic Novel of the Year Award
The Firebird RITA Winner, Paranormal Romance
The Rose Garden Winner of an RT Reviewers Choice Award, RITA finalist

Mariana was the winner of the Catherine Cookson Fiction Prize, and Suzanna has had books selected for the Mystery Guild, was a finalist for the UK's Romantic Novel of the Year Award, and won a National Readers' Choice Award and a RITA.

What readers are saying about Mariana:

"This is one of those books that can be read and reread and not lose its magic."

"a beautifully woven and ENCHANTING story."

"Her bending of time and place to weave them into unique plots is fascinating"

"Well written, thought provoking and genuine."

"I haven't found a book that has touched me so since reading Katherine and Green Darkness by Anya Seton. Mariana is UTTERLY CAPTIVATING!"

"reminded me of one of the fine gothics, Mary Stewart or Barbara Michaels or of Hitchcock in a non-murderous mood."

"my go-to for light Gothic dual-time historical fiction / romance."

"all the PERFECT delicious components to a great read."

What reviewers are saying about Mariana:

"Mariana is, quite simply, AMAZING." - The Thoughts of a Girl

"a novel full of mystery, intrigue, and timeless romance." A Navel Affair

"Romantic, passionate, and bittersweet, this intelligent, tension-laden story will sweep you away." - Historical Novels Review

What everyone is saying about Susanna Kearsley:

"Kearsley blends history, romance and a bit of the supernatural into a glittering, BEWITCHING tale."-Kirkus

"A MAGICAL, not to be missed read." -RT Book Reviews Top Pick, 4 ½stars

"A CREATIVE TOUR DE FORCE. Sometimes an author catches lightning in a bottle, and Susanna Kearsley has done just that." - New York Journal of Books


Expand title description text